Mary Mac's Place Christmas Food Drive

You can help Mary Mac's Place provide meals to those in need this Christmas, and beyond, simply by donating your spare change this Christmas.

Visit Nev & Jim's Butchery and simply pop your spare change into the counter-top donation buckets.

Nev and his team will turn your cash donations into vouchers which Mary Mac's Place will use to purchase fresh meat for meals this Christmas and into the New Year.

Mary Mac's Place provides a delicious hot lunch Monday to Friday to those on the Peninsula needing a helping hand. The facility also provides essential services like washing and shower facilities and a link to services like Legal Aid and housing. Donations towards meat will allow Mary Mac's to provide nutritious meals to those who need them. Catherine Pantehis from Mary Mac's says "the donations towards meat allows us to continue to provide nutritious meals to those who need them. The cash donations will be used to directly purchase the meat from Nev & Jim's that we need to provide 90+ meals per day."

You can donate right through to Christmas Eve.

 

 

Take the stress out of wrapping all those presents!

For a gold coin donation to charity, you can have all your gifts perfectly wrapped up ready for under the tree on Christmas Day.

Visit the below charities at the gift wrapping station located outside Kmart.

Mon 26 Nov Tues 27 Nov Wed 28 Nov Thur 29 Nov Fri 30 Nov Sat 1 Dec Sun 2 Dec
-------- --------  --------  Motor Neurone Foundation Motor Neurone Foundation Fairhaven Services Umina SLSC
Mon 3 Dec Tues 4 Dec Wed 5 Dec Thur 6 Dec Fri 7 Dec Sat 8 Dec Sun 9 Dec
--------  --------  --------  Motor Neurone Foundation Motor Neurone Foundation Fairhaven Services Clown Doctors
Mon 10 Dec Tues 11 Dec Wed 12 Dec Thur 13 Dec Fri 14 Dec Sat 15 Dec Sun 16 Dec
Clown Doctors Clown Doctors --------  Motor Neurone Foundation Motor Neurone Foundation Fairhaven Services  Clown Doctors 
Mon 17 Dec Tues 18 Dec Wed 19 Dec Thurs 20 Dec Fri 21 Dec Sat 22 Dec Sun 23 Dec
Youth Connections  Youth Connections -------- 
Motor Neurone Foundation  Motor Neurone Foundation  Fairhaven Services  Umina SLSC